Presenting… 30by30

photo (88)

Lately, I’m becoming more of a goal-oriented sort of person. I’ve always struggled to stick to things, to accomplish the tasks I set myself, to see things through and maintain motivation on my own.

But that seems to be changing. I’m still plodding through my World Book Night Challenge, I just completed my #100happydays challenge, and I’m starting to realise that when I put my mind to it, I can get really get stuff done. That balance is important. That it’s the small things that make me happy. That I need to challenge myself. That I like ticking things off lists.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about the big 3-0. I turn 28 this month, and I’m ready to mix things up a little bit. I love trying new things, but more often find myself watching Frasier reruns on the couch. I want to travel more, but my physical and mental energy gets sucked up in choosing paint colours and assembling furniture and running errands.

So, you probably know where this is going. That’s right – a massive blogging cliche!

30 goals, to hopefully complete by my 30th birthday, to wake me up a bit, get me outside and make life even better.

I’ll post the goals in a separate post tomorrow,¬†and then I’m looking forward to cracking on with them. No doubt I’ll be in need of endless help and advice so please be kind!

 

1 Comment

Filed under 30by30, Life

One response to “Presenting… 30by30

  1. Mandy Jokl

    Good luck with your 30 goals. Will any of them involve dad and his ability to fix things around your house! Lol!

What do you think?

